Language learner’s bookmark

Elif's bookmark

I made these bookmarks for my students! I tutor two middle-schoolers in English and thought I’d give them a small new year’s gift. But I couldn’t come up with anything until I thought of making something myself. I googled quotes for language learners, found this neat one, figured printing it on a bookmark would mean that I encourage them to read and voila! I’m pretty happy with the result considering I didn’t have much time to think about the concept in my head. Though I could have pressed enter before writing the second sentence, duh!

Utku's bookmark

3 Comments to “Language learner’s bookmark”

  1. Hello! This is a really sweet idea and I’m sure your students will be delighted.
    They look great – what typeface did you use for the quote? It’s just what I’m looking for to complete a scrapbook!

Leave a comment perhaps?

