That little satin bow…

That little satin bow right in the middle on the front side of women’s panties… Just something to think about really. Why is it always there? How did it come to be there? Who thought to put it there? I did a fast Google search and couldn’t find anybody else asking the same questions. So I’ll try to answer them myself.

First of all, it’s not always there. The subsequent Google Images search I did revealed that it’s not as common as I thought it was (besides leaving me in raving jealousy over how much better panties look with a flat stomach and shapely thighs. Ugh!)

As to why it’s there, I’m assuming that in the old times women had to tie their drawers on the front with a bow to prevent them from falling off since there were no elastic bands. That might be the origin but I guess today it’s there because it just looks so damn pretty.

So, to make the answers less implicit and this entry more redundant,

1. Why is it always there?

It’s not always there but if it’s there today, that’s because it’s a pretty sight.

2. How did it come to be there?

Because women used to really tie a ribbon to keep their drawers in place.

3. Who thought to put it there?

Women, out of convenience.

Bonus Question: Do I like it there?

I absolutely adore it!

One Comment to “That little satin bow…”

  1. I’ve never thought of this!

Leave a comment perhaps?

